gifttix.blogg.se

Cardboard art files
Cardboard art files









cardboard art files
  1. #Cardboard art files how to
  2. #Cardboard art files plus
  3. #Cardboard art files free
cardboard art files

Selling products online has the potential to earn you a very decent living. The chances of you having success with little to no effort on your part are very slim. But that’s the thing, it will be a trickle. You could upload a few products, sit back and wait for a few sales to trickle in. Yes absolutely! But how much you earn is directly related to how much effort you put in. Do you want to lead or follow? That’s the number one marketing strategy you can apply to fast track your success. Make an effort to come up with your own concepts instead of piggy backing off others.

cardboard art files

You’ll build a following much quicker and stand out a lot more if you focus on creating unique goods in your own style. I don’t believe that’s a sustainable business model. Just because you saw another artist’s product do well, doesn’t mean by creating something similar, or worse identical, will mean success for you. If you don’t love it, no one else will.Īnd the last, but very important tip I can offer regarding the success of a product is, be unique. For me that defeats the whole purpose, and I believe people can pick up on your intention behind what you create.

#Cardboard art files plus

Plus I don’t create work I don’t love creating myself. My genuine aim every time I create a product is to help my customers with their own work or projects by creating resources they will find useful and love using. Or create a product that solves a problem they frequently have I have a loose formula I’ve been using since I started selling products online:Ĭreate a product your target audience wants that they can’t find anywhere else You don’t have to solve all three of these areas in the same product. But what I do have is experience in my customers’ wants, needs or likes. The short answer is, you don’t! Every time I invest time and resources into creating a product, I have no guarantee that it will sell. Find out what your ideal customer needs, wants and likes.Ĭreating products with a particular customer in mind is easier than thumbsucking a random idea and hoping for the best. So you see, knowing your customer basically tells you what you should be selling! Do some research. You could create pre-made logo templates and sell it to customers who are new business owners with a tight budget or designers who need a quick logo for a client. Creating lovely floral watercolour graphics suited for these projects would be perfect for this market. And possibly crafting customers who love dabbling and creating projects like cards, invites, etc. Maybe you love painting watercolour flowers, so your market could be designers who create wedding stationery. But at some point you’ll need to buckle down and focus on creating products for a particular customer. If you don’t know what you love creating yet, then by all means experiment. But rather aim to please the customer base you think is best suited to your style and type of products you love creating. You don’t have to go deep into the boring stuff, just get a clear idea (and be clear, it’s important trust me), on who your target customer is and focus on their needs, wants and likes.ĭon’t aim to please all the online buying customers, because you won’t no matter how hard you try. I know I know, we hate having to think about marketing stuff! But if you think about it, without a market you don’t have a business. So many artists make the mistake of not identifying their customer. There’s nothing passive about passive incomeĪctually, the first question you should ask is “Who am I selling to?”.So grab a cup of coffee, I have a lot to say on the subject which I hope you’ll find useful! I’ll be focusing on selling illustration-type products, but most of the insights and tips below will apply to just about any online digital product. And trust me, there’s a fair amount of ugly! But rather it’s an article on my first-hand experience at selling digital products online as passive income, including the good, the bad and the ugly.

#Cardboard art files how to

It’s not a step by step guide that will take you through how to open a shop and upload your artwork. So I decided to write an honest article answering some of those questions and give you the pros and cons about selling artwork online in the form of digital resources or print-on-demand (POD) products. I’m often asked by other designers and artist who want to start selling online, “what should I sell”, “where should I sell”, and the most common “can I make a living from it?”. Now artists have more control over their work and how they sell it.īut given the relatively new nature of the digital product boom means it can be difficult to find information about the ins and outs of earning “passive” income.

#Cardboard art files free

Royalty free image libraries for example, have been going for decades. Selling artwork to earn passive income in the form of digital products or resources is a growing attraction for many designers and artists.











Cardboard art files